This guide contains instructions on how to delete an account. If you wish to archive an old account instead, please see this article.

There are three ways of deleting an account:

  • swipe left on the account to reveal "Delete" button,
  • enter account edit mode by clicking the edit button at the bottom of the accounts list, click on the red (-) button to the left of the account you wish to delete and then on "Delete" button that appears on the right,
  • or bring up the contextual menu and select "Delete".

You'll be warned that the action is irreversible.

It is important to remember that deleting an account also deletes all account-related objects, such as transactions (including transfers, which are deleted from both accounts) and Scheduled transactions. If you wish to archive an account instead, please do not delete the account and read on.

Did this answer your question?