This guide describes the steps to follow if you wish to stop using MoneyWiz Cloud, disconnect your local database from MoneyWiz Cloud or completely delete your SYNCbits account altogether.

If you wish to stop using MoneyWiz completely and irreversibly delete your MoneyWiz Cloud account, please contact us at [email protected] writing from the e-mail that you use for MoneyWiz Cloud if possible. Please do this only if you do not care about the data in your MoneyWiz Cloud account or your devices. If you're not sure - please tell us what your intentions are and we'll be happy to assist.

When e-mailing us about account deletion, please link to this article, confirming that you have read it, and tell us what you have done or want to do. If we won't be sure that you understand the consequences of the account deletion, we'll have to confirm it with you first.

If you wish to continue using MoneyWiz but on just one device or we have asked you to disconnect one of your devices from MoneyWiz Cloud (de-sync), please read on. To disconnect your device from MoneyWiz Cloud, please do the following:

  1. In the main MoneyWiz window, left-click once on the round avatar in the top-left of the screen (above an eye icon). This should take you to MoneyWiz Cloud section, where you'll see information about what account you are signed into, when was the last sync and some buttons (Sign Out, Change password, etc).
  2. Click 10 times on your e-mail until a hidden form appears.
  3. Select "De-sync".

What should happen once you click those is that your e-mail should disappear from the MoneyWiz Cloud section and you should see Sign Up/Sign In buttons instead. If this did happen, this local database is now disconnected from MoneyWiz Cloud. Any changes you make on this device will not be synced anywhere. If you wish to also delete your MoneyWiz Cloud account, please e-mail us at [email protected]

When e-mailing us about account deletion, please link to this article, confirming that you have read it, and tell us what you have done or want to do. If we won't be sure that you understand the consequences of the account deletion, we'll have to confirm it with you first.

Did this answer your question?